Honorary Members & Awards

Honorary Members

EMAIFO Members that have shown dedication and are notably mentioned within the honorary members list.

Murray Lewis Official of the Year Award

Awarded annually to the member of the Eastern Massachusetts Association of Interscholastic Football Officials who has best exemplified the traits of the late Murray Lewis in promoting excellence in football officiating.

Tom Cunningham Award

Awarded as is appropriate to an individual other than a head coach who makes a significant contribution to the game of football.

Robert Donovan Coach of the Year Award

Awarded annually to the high school football coach who best exemplifies high ethical standards in the teaching of the game of football to boys so that they become men who exemplify the finest traits of American sportsmanship.

Bill Leanues Award

The Bill Leanues Award is given at the discretion of the Executive Board of EMAIFO to a deserving coach, athletic director or official that retires after more than 20 years of distinguished service.